COURT-II

Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity (Appellate Jurisdiction)

Appeal Nos. 25 of 2014 and 179 of 2014

Dated: 25th February, 2016

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice Surendra Kumar, Judicial Member

Hon'ble Mr. I.J. Kapoor, Technical Member

In the matter of:-

Appeal No.25 of 2014

M/s SESA Sterlite Ltd. ...Appellant(s)

Versus

Orissa Electricity Regulatory Commission & Anr. ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s) : Mr. Amit Kapur, Ms. Poonam Verma

and Mr. Akshat Jain

Counsel for the Respondent (s) : Mr. G. Umapathy, Mr. Rutwik Panda

and Ms. Anshu Malik for R.1, OERC

Mr. Raj Kumar Mehta, Mr. Abhishek Upadhyay, Ms. Himanshi Andley for

R.2, GRIDCO

Mr. Pradeep Misra and Mr. Manoj

Kr. Sharma for SLDC

Appeal No.179 of 2014

GRIDCO Ltd. ...Appellant(s)

Versus

M/s SESA Sterlite Ltd. & Anr. ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s) : Mr. Raj Kumar Mehta, Mr. Abhishek

Upadhyay and Ms. Himanshi Andley

Counsel for the Respondent (s) : Mr. G. Umapathy, Mr. Rutwik Panda

and Ms. Anshu Malik for R.2, OERC

Mr. Soumyajit Pani for State of

Odisha

Mr. Amit Kapur, Ms. Poonam Verma and Mr. Akshat Jain for R.1, SESA

ORDER

Mr. R.K.Mehta has argued for the appellant in Appeal No. 179 of 2014 and he has completed his arguments today. Thereafter, Mr.G.Umapathy for the State Commission has been heard in Appeal No.179 of 2014. Mr.R.K.Mehta and Mr.G.Umapthy have finished their arguments in this appeal. Thus in A.No.179 of 2014 arguments have concluded.

Mr.G.Umapathy for State Commission and Mr.R.K.Mehta for respondent, GRIDCO, in Appeal No.25 of 2014 have been heard and they have concluded their arguments.

Mr. Amit Kapur has been heard in his rejoinder submissions for the appellant for some time and he wants some time to seek some instructions. There is some dispute about the stage when the order of the Hon'ble High Court of Bombay, regarding merger, was filed before the State Commission and when the same was filed and what was the stage of the Petition before.

Post the matters for remaining rejoinder submissions on $\underline{03^{rd} March}$, 2016.

(I. J. Kapoor) Technical Member (Justice Surendra Kumar)
Judicial Member

sh/dk